Duplicates and Deleted Characters
Moderators with CAP_CHAR_SELF access can delete characters they added by following the Delete this Character link near the top of the edit page of the character's profile.
Ideally, characters should be deleted as soon as possible. We reuse the ID of deleted characters immediately when a new character is added. Not all systems that link to a character ID have their records deleted.